Award-Winning Author

After sixteen years of school, Larry decided he didn't want to be cooped up in an office or classroom so he got on a shrimp boat. After his commercial fishing career played out nearly twenty years later, he started a general contracting business.

He was forced to quit after a death-defying injury. He'd written two books, one in 1986 trying to save his commercial fishing career and another in 2012. He didn't consider himself an author at this point, but he woke up in the middle of the night in January 2015 with a story in his head. This resulted in his first novel. He left a few things hanging and had to write a sequel.

After his second novel, Larry finally considered himself an author and wrote two more novels to complete his Four Seasons Series. Larry now has written eleven books, including a screenplay for each book in his Series. Several of Larry's books have won awards including two first place awards for his last book, "Tales from the Riverside". In seventy years, Larry has moved two miles to the other end of the dame property where he resides with his significant other, Ellen, on the banks of the Guadalupe River in the swamp country of south Texas. He wouldn’t live anywhere else. City gal, Ellen, loves Larry’s swamp.

Products 1-1 of 1
Las Aventuras de Ollie el Orangután
Price: $14.23
Availability: In Stock
Item #: 978-1947893092 -

SynopsisEn los inicios, todos los animales nacían en libertad. Sin embargo, Ollie, nació en una jaula y ha pasado toda su vida en un zoológico. Todo lo que sabe lo ha aprendido de su madre y a través de los barrotes de su encierro. Su vida dependía por completo de los humanos. Siempre había tenido alimento suficiente y se divertía mirando a los humanos que lo visitaban a diario, en especial a los más pequeños. La vida era cómoda y Ollie creció sin sobresaltos. Pero el destino quiso que todo...