Retail: $3.99
Price: $2.99
You Save: $1.00 (25.1%)
    Points to Purchase:30
    Points Earned:3
    Bonus Points Earned:0


    Pine Crest is a quiet little Ohio town just outside Cleveland. To the outside world, it seems to function as any other small town. However, upon closer inspection, Stacey and her father, Sam Spencer, discover the dangerous secret that is this town's reality. Corruption has such a massive stronghold; survival seems to be the way of life.

    Asserting her normal independent attitude in this new environment as the new kid in town could find Stacey in trouble. However, the strength inside her forces her not back down. Once Sam figures out what is going on, he cannot turn a blind eye to it either. By fighting back, can the Spencer's help free this town from its bonds? Will it ignite a spark of hope or an all-out war? What would you do if your town was held captive? Would you comply or would you fight back?

    Isaiah 40:31: But those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.

    Editorial Reviews

    About the Author

    C.J. Peterson is a five-time award-winning author. She has been published since 2012, and knows how to relate well to folks of all ages. Her bright spirit and personality shine through as she shares her various passions and heart as an author, blogger, and now a podcaster! C.J. brings to life not only her world of writing and being a former youth leader for eighteen years, but also shares portions of her abuse-survival past, and how that has shaped her in order to help others. C.J. Peterson grew up in a Christian military home, but it was far from tranquil. Many of life's lessons were hard ones. Like many people, she walked with God, wandered away from God, and back again. After a long time of searching, C.J. found her husband, a 24-year Navy Veteran. His support and love was the encouragement she needed to rekindle the creativity she thought she lost long ago. While the stories are fiction, the journey is real. Recently, she has had a number of successes! SEASONS OF CHANGE received SECOND PLACE in the Adult Fiction category in 2016 for the North Texas Book Festival. Also, ARMY RISING received FIRST PLACE in the Adult Fiction category for 2019 at the North Texas Book Festival. In addition, HEARTS UNITED received THIRD PLACE in the Adult Fiction category for the North Texas Book Festival as well. Also, the DIVINE LEGACY SERIES won 2019 TEXAS AUTHORS BEST CHRISTIAN FICTION SERIES for Texas Association of Authors.